CIM is proud to announce that its BSc Insurance has been accredited by the Chartered Insurance Institute (CII).

  BSc Insurance exam units completed between 27th November 2014 and 26th November 2018CII prior learning award –expires 26 November 2018 
1. Economics
2. Marketing Management
 25 non specific credits at Diploma level for recognition of general business content 
3. Insurance Broking
 Award I10 (Insurance Broking Fundamentals) 15 Certificate level credits 
4. Private Motor
 Award IF5 (Motor Insurance Products) 15 Certificate level credits 
5. Property Insurance – Underwriting
 Award of W01 (Award in General Insurance):
15 Certificate level credits

The Chartered Insurance Institute (also known as the CII) is a United Kingdom based professional organisation for those working in the insurance and financial services industries.

The institute provides accreditation and professional qualifications to UK and international members. Designated qualifications include (in ascending level order): Cert CII, Dip CII, Advanced Dip CII (ACII – previously called Associateship CII) and Fellowship CII (FCII). ACII and FCII accredited members are eligible to apply for election to Chartered Insurer status, which is based on experience in the insurance industry alongside these qualifications. These titles may be used by any person upon completion of the required level of qualification and confirmation from the institute.

The CII has around 13,000 members outside the UK in around 150 countries and 70 affiliated institutes. CII has offices in the Far East, Middle East and India.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest
Scroll to Top