2019 CIM Honorary Fellows Dinner No2 – Tuesday 11th June, 20:00, Phoenix Leaders “The Club”, Nicosia

  • Homepage
  • Pages
  • 2019 CIM Honorary Fellows Dinner No2 – Tuesday 11th June, 20:00, Phoenix Leaders “The Club”, Nicosia

2019 CIM Honorary Fellows Dinner, No 2



  • CIM
  • Ms Valentina Kislaya

Who are the Honorary Fellows?

The Honorary Fellows at the end of 2016 are:

  1. Glafkos Mavros, Former General Manager, Hellenic Bank
  2. Petros Petrou, General Manager, Alpha TV
  3. George Liveras, Director, Liveras & Associates
  4. Thomas Kazakos, Director-General, Cyprus Shipping Chamber
  5. Phidias Pilides, President, ΚΕΒΕ
  6. Yiannis Telonis, Former Director of Strategy, Hellenic Bank
  7. Philokypros Andreou, CEO, Phil. Andreou Group
  8. Renos Onoufriou, Marketing Manager, Phileleftheros Group
  9. Alkis Hadjikyriacos, CEO, Frou-Frou
  10. George Georgiou, Commercial Manager, Christodoulides Bros
  11. Evros Papadopoulos, Marketing Manager, LaikoCosmos Trading
  12. Antonis Karpasitis, CEO, MetLife 
  13. Antonis Paschalides, Former Minister of Commerce
  14. Christos Michaelides, President, ΟΕΒ
  15. Marios Loucaides, Managing Director, CTC
  16. Stelios Athanasiou, General Manager, IDEEA (Scandia)
  17. Aristos Anastasiou, Commercial Manager, Fereos
  18. Emily Yiolitis, Partner, Harneys LLP
  19. Dmitry Morozof, CEO, CYPV Energy Ltd
  20. George Nicolaides, CEO, GanDirect Insurance
  21. Phivos Vaki, General Manager, Columbia ShipManagement
  22. Christos Papaellinas, CEO, C.A.Papaellinas Group
  23. Natalia Kardash, CEO, Vestnik Kypra Group
  24. Achilleas Demetriou, CEO, Capital TV/Radio
  25. Lyssandros Ioannou, CEO, PHC Group
  26. Yiannos Kremmos, General Manager, Blue Island PLC
  27. Despina Panayiotou Theodosiou, CEO, Tototheo Group
  28. Themis Papadopoulos, CEO, Inteorient Group
  29. John Patrick Hourican, CEO, Bank of Cyprus
  30. Costas Zorbas, CEO, Zorbas Bakeries
  31. Evi Papadopoulos, Marketing Manager, KEAN
  32. Pavlos Photiades, CEO, Photos Photiades Group
  33. Christos Mouskis, Executive Chairman, Muskita Holdings
  34. Kikis Treppides, Chairman, Treppides & Co
  35. Evgenios Evgeniou, CEO, PWC
  36. Christodoulos Angastiniotis, President, Cyprus Chamber of Commerce & Industry
  37. Andreas Pittas, Executive Chairman, Medochemie
  38. Valentina Kislaya, CEO, Phoenix Leaders
  39. Elena Tanou, Vice-President, Top Kinisis Travel

CIM Honorary Fellows


The award of an Honorary Fellowship is one of the most prestigious awards that the Business School can bestow. ‘Honorary Fellows; The grant of Honorary Fellowship shall be conferred on such persons of eminence or distinction who are not members as the Council shall in their absolute discretion think fit’. The induction of a steady stream of new Honorary Fellows (one per year) would be a useful ‘profile raiser’ for the Business School. 

Selection Process

The Business School’s Advisory Board elects annually as an Honorary Fellow 3-4 individuals that fall within the following categories:

  1. Local Executive with significant contribution to the Cyprus Business world
  2. Foreign Executive with significant contribution to the Cyprus Business world
  3. CIM alumnus who has excelled professionally


In making recommendations for Honorary Fellowship, the Business School’s Advisory Board will take account of any restrictions imposed by the Honorary Award Regulations, potential conflicts of interest or reputational issues.  Please note that current staff of the Business School and members of the Business School’s Council are not eligible for Honorary Fellowship, until they retire.

Who can nominate Honorary Fellows?

Any member of the Business School’s Advisory Board can make a nomination. All nominations are considered and screened in confidence by the ‘Honorary Fellows Committee’ and those nominated should not be made aware by their nominee that they have been put forward for an award.
The ‘Honorary Fellows Committee’ composes of:
  1. CIM CEO
  2. CIM Chancellor
  3. Business School’s Advisory Board President
  4. Business School’s Advisory Board Oldest Member

How and When to Nominate

Nominations are made by the end of October except if the Business School’s Council deems otherwise.

Who makes decisions on Honorary Fellowships?

Nominations for Honorary Fellowships are put forward to the Business School’s Advisory Board by the ‘Honorary Fellows Committee’. The HF Committee’s recommendations are laid before the Business School’s Council for concurrence, and a final decision is taken by a majority vote. Student Representatives to the Business School’s Council have not voting right. Successful candidates are invited to receive their awards at the annual CIM Summit. A maximum of four new Honorary Fellows may be elected each year. 

Honorary Fellows Duties

An Honorary Fellow should be prepared to contribute to the work of CIM – because of status accruing to the Institution from association with their name, or by practical help. In particular:
  1. Maintain the good standing of the Business School and provide support to its activities
  2. Attend the annual Honorary Fellows dinner
  3. Attend the Business School’s events
Scroll to Top