11th CIM Honorary Fellows Networking Cocktail, Thursday 16th June 6pm, Photos Photiades Breweries, Nicosia

  • Homepage
  • Pages
  • 11th CIM Honorary Fellows Networking Cocktail, Thursday 16th June 6pm, Photos Photiades Breweries, Nicosia

2022 CIM Honorary Fellows Networking Cocktail



  • CIM
  • Mr Pavlos Photiades

Who are the Honorary Fellows?

The Honorary Fellows are:

  1. Glafkos Mavros, Former General Manager, Hellenic Bank – CIM Alumnus
  2. Petros Petrou, General Manager, Alpha TV
  3. George Liveras, Director, Liveras & Associates +
  4. Phidias Pilides, Former President, Cyprus Chamber of Commerce & Industry
  5. Yiannis Telonis, Former Director of Strategy, Hellenic Bank
  6. Philokypros Andreou, CEO, Phil. Andreou Group
  7. Alkis Hadjikyriacos, CEO, Frou-Frou
  8. George Georgiou, Commercial Manager, Christodoulides Bros – CIM Alumnus
  9. Evros Papadopoulos, Group Marketing Manager, Papaphilippou Ice Cream – CIM Alumnus
  10. Antonis Karpasitis, Former CEO, MetLife 
  11. Antonis Paschalides, Former Minister of Commerce
  12. Christos Michaelides, Former President, ΟΕΒ
  13. Marios Loucaides, Managing Director, Synpraxis
  14. Stelios Athanasiou, General Manager, Scandia – CIM Alumnus
  15. Aristos Anastasiou, Business Development Manager, KEAN – CIM Alumnus
  16. Emily Yiolitis, Former Minister of Justice
  17. George Nicolaides, CEO, Gan Direct Insurance – CIM Alumnus
  18. Phivos Vaki, Financial Manager, Columbia Shipmanagement
  19. Christos Papaellinas, CEO, C.A.Papaellinas Group
  20. Natalia Kardash, CEO, Vestnik Kypra Group
  21. Achilleas Demetriou, CEO, Capital TV/Radio – CIM Alumnus
  22. Lysandros Ioannou, CEO, PHC Group
  23. Despina Panayiotou Theodosiou, CEO, Tototheo Group, President EAC
  24. Yiannos Kremmos, General Manager, Blue Island PLC – CIM Alumnus
  25. Themis Papadopoulos, CEO, Interorient Group
  26. John Patrick Hourican, Former CEO, Bank of Cyprus
  27. Costas Zorbas, CEO, Zorbas Bakeries
  28. Evi Papadopoulos, Marketing Director, KEAN +
  29. Pavlos Photiades, Managing Director, Photos Photiades Group
  30. Christos Mouskis, Executive Chairman, Muskita Hotels
  31. Kikis Treppides, Chairman, Treppides & Co
  32. Evgenios Evgeniou, Former CEO, PWC
  33. Christodoulos Angastiniotis, President, Cyprus Chamber of Commerce & Industry
  34. Andreas Pittas, Executive Chairman, Medochemie
  35. Valentina Kislaya, CEO, Phoenix Leaders
  36. Elena Tanou, Vice-President, Top Kinisis Travel
  37. Melis Shacolas, CEO, CNS Group
  38. Christodoulos Stephanis, Managing Director, A.Stephanis & Co Ltd
  39. Ioannis Matsis, President, Invest Cyprus
  40. Dinos Lefkaritis, CEO, Petrolina (Holdings) Public Ltd
  41. Evangelia Eliadou, Executive Director, Pafilia
  42. Stavros Pantziaris, Chairman, EY
  43. Dr Shadi Karam, Former Chairman of the Board, AstroBank
  44. Christianna Diogenous, CEO, Unicars
  45. Alexis Charalambides, Chairman, Charalambides Christis
  46. Tonis Toumazis, Founder of AtlasPantou and Atlas Panton Group
  47. Takis Phidia, CEO, CNP
  48. Andreas Hadjikyriacos, CEO, Gnora Communication Consultants
  49. Farah Shammas, Managing Director, St. Raphael Resort and Marina
  50. Despo Lefkariti, Managing Director, Delemma McCann

CIM Honorary Fellows


The award of an Honorary Fellowship is one of the most prestigious awards that the Business School can bestow. ‘Honorary Fellows; The grant of Honorary Fellowship shall be conferred on such persons of eminence or distinction who are not members as the Council shall in their absolute discretion think fit’. The induction of a steady stream of new Honorary Fellows (one per year) would be a useful ‘profile raiser’ for the Business School. 

Selection Process

The Business School’s Advisory Board elects annually as an Honorary Fellow 3-4 individuals that fall within the following categories:

  1. Local Executive with significant contribution to the Cyprus Business world
  2. Foreign Executive with significant contribution to the Cyprus Business world
  3. CIM alumnus who has excelled professionally


In making recommendations for Honorary Fellowship, the Business School’s Advisory Board will take account of any restrictions imposed by the Honorary Award Regulations, potential conflicts of interest or reputational issues.  Please note that current staff of the Business School and members of the Business School’s Council are not eligible for Honorary Fellowship, until they retire.

Who can nominate Honorary Fellows?

Any member of the Business School’s Advisory Board can make a nomination. All nominations are considered and screened in confidence by the ‘Honorary Fellows Committee’ and those nominated should not be made aware by their nominee that they have been put forward for an award.
The ‘Honorary Fellows Committee’ composes of:
  1. CIM CEO
  2. CIM Chancellor
  3. Business School’s Advisory Board President
  4. Business School’s Advisory Board Oldest Member

How and When to Nominate

Nominations are made by the end of October except if the Business School’s Advisory Board deems otherwise.

Who makes decisions on Honorary Fellowships?

Nominations for Honorary Fellowships are put forward to the Business School’s Advisory Board by the ‘Honorary Fellows Committee’. The HF Committee’s recommendations are laid before the Business School’s Council for concurrence, and a final decision is taken by a majority vote. Student Representatives to the Business School’s Council have not voting right. Successful candidates are invited to receive their awards at the annual CIM Summit. A maximum of four new Honorary Fellows may be elected each year. 

Honorary Fellows Duties

An Honorary Fellow should be prepared to contribute to the work of CIM – because of status accruing to the Institution from association with their name, or by practical help. In particular:
  1. Maintain the good standing of the Business School and provide support to its activities
  2. Attend the annual Honorary Fellows dinner
  3. Attend the Business School’s events


Scroll to Top